small and simple gestures

 

Started training for my new job this past week. Friday afternoon, my new supervisor asked me to stop my the office before leaving and on my desk sat this beautiful bouquet of flowers with a note that read, “Welcome Suzanne.” I was so incredibly touched by this gesture because it made me feel like a valuable member of the team. Life is really made up of a series of small events. With that being said, small and simple gestures can go a long way toward making someone’s day. Consider smiling at a stranger, sharing your seat on the metro, giving a bouquet of flowers, penning a note to a friend, or making a homemade gift – the possibilities are endless.

How do you transform the everyday with small and simple gestures..?

Leave a Reply

